CANTON, GA (August 2, 2023) – The Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce is currently accepting nominations for the Leadership Cherokee Class of 2024.

Sponsored each year by the Chamber, Leadership Cherokee boasts more than 690 graduates since the program’s inception in 1987. “A community engagement program, Leadership Cherokee produces experienced leaders for business, civic and political roles in our community,” shared Trey Ragsdale, External Affairs, Kaiser Permanente, and 2023 Chamber Board Chair.

Leadership Cherokee aims to expand your knowledge and appreciation of Cherokee County. “Monthly programs for the Leadership Cherokee Class of 2024 will focus on a variety of topics such as education, justice, infrastructure, public safety, healthcare, government, tourism, social services and economic development,” announced Jeffrey Pourchier, Reinhardt University Athletic Director, and 2024 Leadership Cherokee Chair.

Nominations for the prestigious Leadership Cherokee program will be accepted through October 1. Based upon the number of applications submitted, the Chamber will determine the number of candidates to be interviewed. The class, which varies in size each year, will be chosen in November with the program running January to September 2024 at a cost of $1,100 for Chamber members and $1,350 for non-Chamber members.

For further information regarding Leadership Cherokee or to receive a nomination form, please contact the Chamber office at 770-345-0400 or e-mail the Chamber at

The mission of the Cherokee County Chamber, a Georgia Certified Chamber of Commerce, is to promote business to expand the economy and enrich the community.



Members of the Leadership Cherokee Class of 2023 include: Delease Chester, Canton Tire & Wheel; Sheila Keeffe, His Hands Church; Barbara Corey, Wellstar; Kristin Norton Green, City of Canton; Jenna Geary, Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce; Anna Teal, Teal Marketing, LLC; Rebekah Gibson, Soil Erosion and Education, LLC.; Jenn Goddard, RE/MAX Town & Country; Katy Leggett, City of Woodstock; Laura Gentilello, Woodstock West by Walton; Heddy Proctor, Next Step Ministries, Inc.; Mark Smith, Cherokee County School District; Chyretta Fullmore, Georgia Division of Family & Children Services; Courtney Argo, Goshen Valley Foundation; Chad Davis, Cherokee County Fire & Emergency Services; Kayla Cleveland, Cherokee County Office of the Solicitor-General; Casey Barton, City of Holly Springs; Lynne Saunders, Encompass Ministries; Michelle Meek, The Children’s Haven, Inc.; Marc Liscio, Cherokee County Fire & Emergency Services.



You May Also Like…

Top 10 in 10 Young Professionals to Watch 2023

Top 10 in 10 Young Professionals to Watch 2022

Top 10 in 10 Young Professionals to Watch 2021

Sixty Years of Success

Rolling Out New Transportation